#7 – Learn how to make chia pudding. Check.

I love a good buffet. But I’ve also been told by many that my buffet choices are laughably wrong. I don’t run for sexy items like fried chicken or ribs or made-to-order belgian waffles — what I really want is a huge iceberg salad, some version of sautéed vegetables, shrimp cocktail, and a bunch of cheese cubes. In Vegas, I’ve noticed that chia pudding is a staple near the lonely yogurt and cottage cheese cold bar…and it’s so gooooood.

I’ve always wondered how chia pudding is made, and since I always set a few cooking goals (such as Learn how to make prime rib or Learn how to make marshmallows from scratch) and I thought what the hell.

Turns out, chia pudding is surprisingly easy and this is one of those embarrassing goals that barely counts.

And because I HATE (WITH A PASSION!) looking for an online recipe and having to scroll through some tired and cliche story about the time that someone’s grandma once harvested their own chia seeds in 1934 on their family farm and proceeded to make chia pudding on a special snowy days and now they make it with their own children for a family tradition (gimme a break!), here’s a 19-second Tik Tok instead.

It was pretty good, but it still wasn’t the VEGAS chia pudding I’ve come to love. But now that I know how easy it is to whip up some chia pudding, I’ll be looking for copy cat recipes.

Leave a comment