The *NEW* Bucket List of 2022

Half of 2022 is about over but I’ve had a lot of change in my life (as has the world) so it’s time to get real and revamp my list (just a bit!).

Originally, I had planned to go on an epic fishing trip to Alaska this summer and catch some big ass fish (what do they even fish for in Alaska? I have no idea…) but the trip was postponed to 2023. In the meantime, once travel really started to open back up after the dark, depressing winter of Omicron, we hopped into booking a trip to Sweden/Norway with a few other friends. Knowing me, surely I will find every ossuary and crypt and famous royal cemetery in our path. One of my BIGGEST REGRETS EVERY IN LIFE is not buying one of the trojan helmets that filled every souvenir shop when I visited Greece so rest assured you’ll be seeing many pics of me in a Viking helmet or dressed like a Valkyrie.

Next, my co-author and I are really on track to publish a second book. After publishing a book in 2020, I said I would never do it again. But here we are. Instead of soul crushing deadlines, we’ve decided to be more flexible this time. Our editor is busy in Haiti all summer so *hopefully* we will finish the book by the end of the year, but maybe not, and that’s just fine.

Speaking of work, I just took a new job and am leaving my school district after 15 years, which also means are are now a 100% remote work household!! And I can tell I’m already cramping Thor’s work-from-home-style so I’ll be exploring a lot of new professional adventures soon.

My point to all of this is that my list has evolved a bit and here’s the NEW list of 2022:

It looks like I haven’t done much (ok, I haven’t) but I’m about to blow this summer up with bucket list experiences. Starting with the Subway sandwich in a parking lot. Stay tuned.

Leave a comment