The 2016 List Unveiled – Bigger, Longer, and Uncut

Last night, a podcast called Radio Blackout interviewed me about my annual bucket list. It was pretty informal and we were just joking around most of the time, but when I gave them my pitch that if you achieve 20 goals a year, then you would knock out 200 goals in a decade, both of the guys paused and took a second to process that idea. As of yesterday, I’ve officially completed 69 different goals, big and small. I guess I still have 131 to go!

This year, I’m ready to tackle 25 more. Are you ready? Here you go:

Screen Shot 2016-01-02 at 8.59.47 AM.png

I anticipate that some of these are a real shot in the dark (i.e. catch a fish with my bare hands), and Thor was skeptical that I will be able to run in 12 different cities. Meanwhile, I’m more concerned that I won’t be able to motivate myself to see a movie once a month in the theater. Some of you might notice that “Read 3 books a month” has made an appearance before (twice, in fact), but I’ve come to the conclusion that I really hold my reading accountable when it’s on my official list (otherwise I’m busy playing three video games a month…).

As always, I can’t do these all alone! Do you have a recipe for pickling cherry tomatoes? Do you want to sign up for a 5k with me in another city? Can you help me find a new job?!

I’m also sure that some of you are wondering what the heck a face rolling workshop is, or what a Friday the 13th tattoo is (hint – it’s not a portrait Jason Voorhies). For those questions, you’ll just have to wait.

_____________________________________________________

Want to check out the Radio Blackout Podcast? Two dudes, Dillon and Johnny, knock back a few and talk about life. Here’s last night’s episode (**disclaimer** these are grown men who drop some f-bombs): http://www.podbean.com/media/player/72dc8-5b5ad2

Click the image below to hear more episodes.

radioblackoutcover.jpg

2 thoughts on “The 2016 List Unveiled – Bigger, Longer, and Uncut

  1. Piano Maestro app for the piano. Love it and my daughter loves it. It helps you practice and tunes to your piano. Check it out. As far as the job goes, somehow I don’t think you want to relocate overseas, however there is an ex-Nike exec in our neighborhood.

  2. Hi my friend! Personally, I think you can do everything on this list! I am certain you could find 12 cities in Oregon that have 5k’s! I’ll be in your cook off! I am guessing Hawaii is in your future! You are set! Have a great 2016! I hope to see you a few times at least!

Leave a Reply

