2015 was the first year I didn’t really make any specific fitness goals (at least on my official “list”). I thought and thought and thought…and decided that maybe my unofficial goal would just be to enjoy exercising, and not push myself to a point where I might get injured again.

(Of course, that didn’t really work out when I totally tweaked my knee in May and took the advice of my surgeon to take a break from running. BUT WHATEVER – I’m better now.)

But you didn’t think I wasn’t still tracking, did you? My compulsive personality just won’t allow that. Maybe I didn’t blog about it, but I certainly knew in the back of my mind where I was going.

So this year, for the record, I still ran 162 miles (down from 280 miles in 2014) outside on the road.

Screen Shot 2015-12-27 at 11.13.03 AM.jpg

And I biked 181 miles (up from zero miles in 2014…..) inside at the gym on the Expresso bike.

Screen Shot 2015-12-27 at 11.10.48 AM.png

I also did something like 10,000 burpees all over the place. For real.

Sadly, I didn’t get to run the Oregon State Penitentiary Race because my knee was out of commission (although my friend, Courtney, did it all by herself!).

Some of my friends made the goal of running 1000 miles over the course of the year, and that astounds me. You would have to run sooooo much! Did any of you make the goal?! Do your feet still work?! Would you do it again??

I’ve got some ideas of what I want to do for 2016, but for now, I can look back and at least know that I did things in moderation. A little running here, a little biking there, and a lot of burpees everywhere.

Leave a Reply

