The calendar of 2015

Am I on my fourth year of bucket list blogging? Is that seriously possible?

One thing’s for sure when it comes to goal setting: you need to get things on the calendar. You can let things float around in your head with good intentions, but it’s easy to lose track of what you want to do when your constantly struggling with what you have to do.

 

Here’s my 2015 calendar:

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 9.19.58 PM

 

For the first time in all my blogging, I’m actually on schedule!

For me, periodically going back and looking at my calendar gives me a visual reminder of what I should be looking forward to. Since I have all summer off to have fun, more goals fall into July and August. Then I reign it in for September and October, as we are starting a new school year.

Then there’s money. I see a lot of bucket lists full of items such as “zip line through the Amazon” or “go on a tour of European castles.” I don’t know about you, but I certainly can’t afford that without some major planning. Just a few years ago, planning a trip to Omaha was about the max of my travel budget. This year I’m stretching it a little bit with our week in DC to the FBI Headquarters (considering we already went to Hawaii in January). Looking at “traditional” bucket lists used to depress me because I thought, “When would I ever have enough money to do that?” Now, I’ve learned that some of the best bucket list items are the small and simple ones.

Finally, I need the help of my friends to offer their expertise. Who knows how to needle felt? Where can I find a breakdancing competition in the Pacific NW? Who wants to paddle board in the ocean with me?

Leave a Reply

