Generally I’m not one for celebrities. While I do enjoy movies and music and television and all the things celebrities put together for us, I can’t understand idolizing a group of the most phony people in the world. When they die and everyone starts filling my Facebook feed with what an incredible inspiration that person was, I barf a little bit in my mouth. 

HOWEVER, I do have a random cast of oddball celebrities that do excite me. I like people who don’t apologize for what they bring to the table, no matter how good or bad you think they are; I like to think that’s how I live my life, too. This list would include Lady Gaga, QVC host David Venable, Snooki, all cast members of The Young & the Restless…and of course, Joan Rivers. 

While I’m sad that one of my favorite celebrities is gone, I was really interested to read the excerpts of her funeral wishes since I just recently put together my funeral plans for this blog. 

Screen Shot 2014-09-07 at 11.29.24 AM

 

Although I just planned my funeral less than two months ago (read all about it here!), I’ve already been tweaking my last wishes in my head. Apparently it was just a first draft. No, I don’t want a paparazzi event like Joan Rivers, but I do want something fun and specific to my personality.

Perhaps I’ll be buried in my Joan Rivers Houndstooth Riding Jacket…

IMG_1111

Worn sportily with my Nike running tights.

Or my Joan Rivers Leopard Trench Coat…

1618648_407304332737597_1262655735_n

Meow!

Thanks for the fashion, Joan!

Leave a Reply

