The Summer Bucket List……..

I could tell you that I ran 3.5 miles and did 1/3 of a burpee mile yesterday. I could tell you I’m supposed to teach a university class in a couple weeks. I could tell you I have been corresponding with a double dutch group. Or that I am planning on seeing an opera this month. I could tell you all that, but really, all I can think about is SUMMMMMMMERRRRRRR.

Today was the first day of the last week of school. My students were miserable little adolescent jerks. The window shades were pulled down “to keep the temperature down,” but really it was so my wandering eyes wouldn’t get distracted by the perfect weather. 

So yeah, I could talk about all my regular goals (that are mostly on track), but my summer bucket list is way more on the forefront of my mind right now.

Things I Want to Do This Summer That Aren’t on My “List”

Watch a movie on the rooftop of Hotel Deluxe

Pick strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries

Go to Sunrise at the Zoo

Go to Sunset at the Zoo

Let my friend, Kerrie, wax intellectual about wines at Pheasant Valley Winery in Hood River, OR

Eat some Jack Stack BBQ in Kansas City

Try Paddle Boarding

Bake a malted milk cake

Remodel our bedroom closets

Bake a strawberry rhubarb pie

Eat s’mores over an open fire

Play beach volleyball

Play horseshoes

Ride the Mt Hood Railroad Brunch Train

Organize the garage

Deep clean the kitchen

Convince my friend, Frances, to let me throw her a Roman Birthday Party

Pick an old TV series to watch from beginning to end

Play ping pong

Do a puzzle

Paint our bedroom a new color

Camp in a yurt on Sauvie’s Island

 

Four more days, people. Four more days.

Image

 

2 thoughts on “The Summer Bucket List……..

Leave a Reply

