Recently, I’ve had trouble buying a candy thermometer. I went to several stores and could never find one, so I finally ordered one on Amazon. WHY DO I NEED A CANDY THERMOMETER?? Because this weekend I’m going to try my hand at homeade marshmallows. BOOM!

I’ve found several different recipes, and it looks mostly easy, but I don’t want to get over confident and end up with some kind of regretsy project. I also ordered a set of flavored extracts (mint, cinnamon, etc) to try different flavored marshmallows. My plan is to perfect my recipe and submit them to the state fair in August – even though I’m pretty sure my name has been blacklisted after last year’s dollhouse shenanigans. Maybe I’ll enter under a pseudonym…

So until Friday, here are some marshmallow inspiration pictures. I’m going to be a hit at the campground this summer.

 

Leave a Reply

