The Dollhouse Returns!

Did you think the Dollhouse story was over? Cause it’s not! My AMAZING friend, Courtney, offered to pick it up on her way to Southern Oregon for Thanksgiving last week and we finally handed the thing over today.

Attached to it were TWO first place ribbons and a second place ribbon. There was nothing written on them, and I think my friend Kerrie was the one who said I won 1st place in Whining, 2nd place in Complaining. Additionally, there were some interesting Super Mario Bros toys also inside again indicating how totally unorganized the state fair has become.

BUT WHO CARES BECAUSE I GOT MY HOUSE BACK AND I’VE GOT THREE RIBBONS TO SHOW FOR IT.

I’ve decided to enter one final contest with my house that is clearly a winner. The dollhouse catalog (www.miniatures.com) has a contest running on the house kit that I purchased. Basically, you decorate it and then submit photos by December 17th. I have a class full  of 6th graders (who adore being my creative slaves) so I am going to have them decorate it. If somehow we win a gift card then I will let them decide how to spend it.

So I know you all were hoping for an end to the Dollhouse Saga, but it’s not quite over yet…

Leave a Reply

