Below is the …

Below is the communication I have had with the Oregon State Fair. Can someone please tell me why they are being so difficult? 
>>>>>>>>>
August 31st
Hi,
I submitted a dollhouse in the creative living area and I was told that the only time for picking it up was this Wednesday from 12-6. I’m a teacher inportland and that’s the first day of school so it’s totally impossible to make it there. Is there anyway to pick it up over the weekend??? Thank you.
>>>>>>>>>>
Hi Lindsay,
You are more then welcome to pick it up On Tuesday, September 4th.  I hope this works better for you.
Thank you,
Sara Whitney
Oregon State Fair>>> OregonStateFair Contact 8/31/2012 5:42 PM >>>

9/04/12
To: creative.living@state.or.us
Hi,
I was unable to pick up my dollhouse today and have tried to recruit a friend to pick it up tomorrow…but haven’t found anyone. Is it at all possible to pick it up this weekend?Thank you,
Lindsay deacon

>>>>>>>>>
7:53 AM
To: Lindsay Deacon
Lindsay,
Our office is closed on the weekends.  However, we will be here tonight, August 5th until 6:00pm.  Hope that helps.
Thank you,
Sara Whitney
Oregon State Fair
>>>>>>>>>>>>
I totally would have made it down, but I’m a teacher in Portland and it’s the first day of school. We work till 5. What else can I do? I’m sorry to be annoying about this, but it seems silly for me to put hours of work into my dollhouse only to leave it behind. I want it back.

Thanks,
Lindsay Deacon

Leave a Reply

