Kansas City, here I come…

Generally, I’m so not spontaneous. I really enjoy sleeping in my own bed, eating out of my own fridge, and watching a lot of The Young and the Restless in my own kitchen. Which is why tonight I will be totally out of my element – and I’m excited!

I’m currently in Lawrence, Kansas for an Instructional Coaching Institute, and today is the last day. A couple days ago, I met a very cool Canadian girl who suggested I change my flight and hang out with her in Kansas City for an extra day or two. I laughed, and thought, “Sounds fun – but….” I am supposed to fly out tonight, but first thing in the morning I said to Helen: “Tell me more about Kansas City,” and she replied, “Are you gonna stay?!” and I said, “Yep, I’m gonna change my flight right now,” and I did.

When our workshop is over, we have a car taking us to Kansas City and will be staying at her hotel downtown. She’s already got the skinny on where to eat BBQ and go shopping and see a museum…how could I say no? And by tomorrow, I will be able to check off #16: Travel to a Major City I’ve Never Been To.

Granted, I’ve flown INTO Kansas City several times now, but I’ve seen nothing but the airport…so I’m counting it!

One thought on “Kansas City, here I come…

Leave a Reply

